Your generous donations help us create new and exciting exhibits for your enjoyment.

Donate Online

What's Happening

  • Holiday HoursNov. 16 – The museum's regular hours are Thursday - Saturday, from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. For the holidays, we will be closed on:
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Friday, November 27
    • Thursday, December 24
    • Friday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 31
    • Friday, January 1
    We will be open on:
    • Saturday, November 28
    • Saturday, December 26
    • Saturday, January 2
  • Saturday, Nov 21: Celebrate Native American Heritage Month with Guest Speaker Gyasi RossNov. 12 –

    Union Pacific Railroad Museum is partnering with Union Pacific’s Council of Native American Heritage (CONAH) employee resource group to celebrate National Native American History Month on November 21, with a free presentation by nationally acclaimed speaker, Gyasi Ross, entitled, "Native Elders and Native Youth: Bridging the Gap. Recognizing the importance of mentorship for survival and success."

  • September 26: ┬íTodos a Bordo for Community Day!

    We are teaming up with Union Pacific's Latino Employee Network (LEN) to offer our first-ever bilingual experience during a special Community Day on Saturday, September 26, 2015, from 1 to 3 p.m.

  • Archives

Read more >

Visitor's Comments

"This museum has fantastic displays! Love the demonstration of what made America great: hard working American spirit!"

"What a wonderful tribute to those who dedicated their lives to the railroad. My dad would be proud of what you have done here. Thank you!"

- Earlene Durrant, Daughter of Owen. A Durrant

"The interactive exhibits were great!"

- Larry & Deb Thierer, Alma, KS

Read more >

Curator's Corner

Timetables are some of the most important historical documents created by the railroad. They were designed to help station agents, employees and passengers know when a train should be departing and arriving. To ensure employees knew which trains should be stopping at their stations; timetables are set up in columns.

Find out more>

© Copyright 2015 Friends of Union Pacific Railroad Museum.