Union Pacific Museum Association

The Union Pacific Museum Association's mission is to share American History through the lens of the railroad; connecting generations who have been impacted by Union Pacific.

This endeavor is overseen by a dedicated Board of Directors that represents the community. This Board provides input and guidance on the daily operation and management of the museum.

The association provides funding for all permanent and special exhibits, advertising, educational programming and three staff members at the museum.

All revenue for the association comes through sales in the gift shop, donations, planned giving, special events, grants, and from your patronage.

Become a Patron today!

Board of Directors


  • John Ransom – President
  • Beverly Fletcher – Vice-President
  • Dave Zimmerman – Treasurer
  • EC Schroeder – Secretary


  • Jeff Barnes
  • Bryan Beiderman
  • John Bush
  • Timothy M. Dickmeyer (Tim)
  • Ricky Durrant
  • John Hankey
  • Scott Hoffman
  • Jessica Johanns
  • Alyssa Kohler
  • Henry Nipper

Associate Board Members:

  • Eric Hamilton